Hi everyone! My name is Kimberly and as you can tell I’m an avid book reader. I read about 3-6 books a week, depending on the size of the book, and yes I am employed and support myself! I do have a life outside of reading but to be quite honest, reading is my passion. I love it. I love escaping into a new world that was created from thin air and learning about different people. I love forming attachments and getting caught up in these character’s lives and drama. In my mind, it’s healthier than getting caught up in my own!

I read all kinds of books, but mostly contemporary romance, paranormal and young adult. I currently have about 140 books on my Kindle. In my business (I own my own), I constantly get asked by clients what I am reading and I always have a recommendation or suggestion. So I figure why not create blog where everyone could go to find their next book to read?!? I love blogs about books and follow many of them to get suggestions and feedback on books. So hopefully I can do the same for someone else.

I do want to review new releases as they come out, but since I have over 100 books that I have read, I would like to review them as well. So don’t be surprised if you see a review of a book that came out a while ago. I love re-reading books, so it’ll give me a chance to get reacquainted with some old favorites.

My rating system. I don’t like harsh negative reviews. Most likely, if I really did not like a book, I won’t review it. I don’t think it is fair to prejudice other people against a book I particularly did not care for nor is it right to trash someone who spent hours working hard on their book. However, I am not afraid to write about something I did not like about the book. I try to use constructive criticism and will rate out of 5 stars.

If you would like to contact me, you can email me at bookreaderchronicles@gmail.com.

Enjoy!

