finding chase

Rating: 2.5 stars

Okay before I get into this I need to explain that I pick sides very easily and it is very hard for me to sway from the side I chose. So it is extremely difficult for me to switch my allegiance even if it makes perfect sense and is entirely reasonable and logical.

That being said…I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I liked “Chasing Nikki” (see review). SPOILER ALERT: IF YOU HAVEN’T READ “CHASING NIKKI” STOP HERE!

I loved the writing and think Ms. Weatherford did such a fantastic job having Chase deal with all the conflicting emotions he was having. It was so well done and I cannot commend it enough. And I will say that this book definitely had some fun moments though. The tampon incident with Chase and Brett was LOL funny. And the Twister game was fun and I wish I could get a better visualization of it.

I just wasn’t a fan of Brittany and Chase. Maybe it was because I didn’t really form a connection to her throughout the entire first book, but I just found that she was an easy replacement. I almost think I would’ve preferred Chase to have met someone entirely new. I feel like I didn’t really get to know Brittany at all. I know she is smart and caring and a great friend. But, there really was nothing else, no substance.

I didn’t hate the book, I just couldn’t get behind Chase and Brittany and found myself skimming through the latter half of it. On a side note though, after reading Ms. Weatherford’s story and how this is based on events that she went through, it made me appreciate it on a whole new level. It takes courage to write about something so personal to you and find myself becoming even more of a fan of her work.

