Today is the last day to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a SIGNED paperback of “Saving Grace”, an eBook copy of “Saving Grace”, or an eBook of YOUR CHOICE (2 prizes). Click to Enter

Read My Review of “Saving Grace”

In celebration of the giveaway, Author J.M. Hill has graciously provided me a teaser from the sequel to “Saving Grace” which will be Garrett Anderson’s story. I am deeply honored to be sharing this with you all and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!


Note: This scene may be edited or deleted prior to publishing. Please do not re-post without the prior permission of J.M. Hill.

My hair was still wet as I tightened the towel around myself. Two steps into the hallway I was greeted by Garrett, poking his head around the corner from the kitchen with his mouth full. His eyebrows lifted, and a smile curved his mouth as he chewed…something. The guy was constantly eating. He was also constantly here.

“Hey,” he said, with a small wave and looking far too amused.

Too embarrassed to reply, I rolled my eyes and went into the small laundry room to retrieve my jeans from the dryer. When I turned he was there, leaning casually against the door frame. His eyes didn’t leave my face, but it was like he could see all of me anyway—all the way to my insides, and I felt naked even though the towel was covering me plenty.

When I tried to maneuver past him, he moved toward me until I was pressed against the wall and my jeans slipped from my hands to the floor. His face was so achingly handsome, and he smelled so good, but I couldn’t allow myself to feel anything for him. It would cost too much.

With my back against the wall, he placed his hands on either side of my head, effectively caging me in. We’d never been this close before, and it was unsettling. Mostly because I was naked except for the towel, but also because there was a heat simmering beneath my skin.

His eyes remained locked with mine, and seemingly endless seconds passed.

“What do you want?” I asked, my voice betraying my discomfort. When he didn’t answer, I gripped the towel closer to my chest with a huff. “Why are you always here?”

He smirked. “Why are you always so cranky?”

“Why are you always so irritating?”

“Why are you always so cranky?”

With each response, he’d moved in closer until his warm breath washed over me. I closed my eyes, and pressed my hands to the wall behind me resisting the urge to touch him.

“Erin?” his deep voice wrapped around my insides like a soft blanket. I felt the tip of his nose graze along my jaw to my ear, and my heart raced. “You are a beautiful, sexy woman, and one day I’m gonna kiss you, and kiss you good.”

When I opened my eyes, he was still there—eyes fixed on my mouth. All I could think about was how good it would feel to have his lips on mine, his strong arms holding me close. I tried to summon a good retort.

“I don’t want you to kiss me.” My pants should’ve caught fire with that lie…if I were wearing pants.

“You don’t?” he asked skeptically. “Are you sure about that?”

Damn. He could see right through me.

Then it happened.

My towel dropped to the floor of its own volition. He didn’t even flinch, and his gaze never left my face. I swallowed hard, and my whole body flushed from embarrassment. Or maybe I was already flushed because of the heat emanating between us.

He leaned in close, his whisper hot against my ear. “You dropped something.”

Without another word he turned, and left the room—his heavy footsteps echoing down the hallway. When I heard the front door close, I slid down the wall to the cold, linoleum, pulling the damp towel over me and tried to slow my breathing.

I needed another shower. A cold one. And some freaking oxygen.

HOLY HOTNESS! Are you as excited for this book as I am? Please feel free to give some love to Ms. Hill as a way to encourage her to finish this book.

Connect with J.M. Hill on Facebook >> http://on.fb.me/VQFDRH

