Rating: 4 stars

Synopsis:

Spencer Marshall was done moping. After catching her boyfriend cheating with his secretary, she decides to have a girl’s weekend in Vegas with her best friend Ryan. Lady Luck must be looking out for Spencer, because that weekend will change her life forever. Despite what people say, not everything stays in Vegas.

After reading this synopsis I had no idea what to expect from this book! Before going to Vegas, Ryan, Spencer’s BFF, kicks Spencer’s ice cream eating butt off of the couch and into the new gym that just opened up. On her first day there she sees “her very own Gideon Cross.” So the girl has fabulous taste! Her and the mystery guy with the “heart-stopping smile” exchanged glances and smiles for a few weeks but nothing more. But, as she heads to Vegas with Ryan, she sees him on her same flight. After a few more coincidental run ins and one of the hottest dance scenes I have ever read, Spencer finally meets Brandon.

The thing that I really liked about this book was that this was a true romance novel. This really was a story about two people who met, had a connection, and built a relationship. There are no deep dark demons or secrets or issues. The story was all romance – plain and simple. Of course everything was not perfect and there were some major road bumps (more on that later), but all in all this book was a true girl meets boy and boy and girl fall in love story. It was refreshing to read a book like this since I haven’t read one in a while that focused on their normal, happy, healthy relationship.

Now on to the road bumps. Christy – Brandon’s ex-girlfriend. Without giving anything away, she was crazy and I think that word doesn’t even suit her odd behavior. The things she did and why she did them still are a little out there and they did sort of come out of left field. I hope she’s not going to be an issue in the next book because I don’t think I can take her crazy ways again! And then there was this guy Trevor that Spencer and Ryan met in Vegas. He was…odd and he kept showing up where Spencer would be. Maybe I’m looking too much into this but there is something up with him. I wish I knew what he was up to and have a feeling he will make some appearances in Book 2.

I really don’t have anything negative to say about this book. I finished it in a day which means it was so freaking good I couldn’t put it down. I liked Spencer and loved Brandon. It was a really fun read and I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens next for these two!

Click to Purchase “Where I Need to Be (B&S)” on Amazon

