The Submission of Alistair Ingram
(A Dolls & Doms Novella)

by Kelli Maine

Read below to find my review, Kelli’s interview and the giveaway!

the submission of alistair ingram

Synopsis

Movie star Alistair Ingram strolled into Dolls & Doms private men’s club in Las Vegas for his bachelor party and limped out with a torn shirt, red welts covering his chest and a broken engagement splashed all over the pages of every celebrity magazine in the country.

A session with club Dominatrix, Black Betty, will do that to a man.

With Alistair’s manager breathing down his neck and Black Betty’s abusive ex-husband alerted to where she’s been hiding for the past ten years, there’s only one thing to do:

Lie.

And get the hell out of Las Vegas.

But the real ruse is on Alistair and Black Betty, because despite both of their best efforts, they’ve gotten under each other’s skin. Can their explicit dance of domination and submission end in anything other than disaster?

THE SUBMISSION OF ALISTAIR INGRAM is the first in a novella series from http://www.DollsandDoms.blogspot.com, where erotic tales from the Dolls & Doms private men’s club are told in weekly episodes.

Click to Read My Review of “The Submission of Alistair Ingram”

The Submission of Alistair Ingram

Click to Purchase “The Submission of Alistair Ingram” on Amazon

Click to Purchase “The Submission of Alistair Ingram” at B&N

***

Interview with Kelli Maine

You are a popular author and are currently in the midst of writing your Taken series in addition to Dolls & Doms. How do you switch gears when writing one and then on to the other? Do you have set times/days to write them?

I don’t have set times/days to write them. I usually write an episode of Dolls & Doms right before it goes live. 1,000 words takes me about an hour to write.

As for switching gears, I’ve always had multiple projects going at once. I think it helps me keep them fresh, so I don’t get writers block (too often) and have to force the story to come along. Plus, I tend to write dark or angsty characters and it’s good to get into another character’s head for a while.

This book is a little different than other books dealing with Doms and Subs in that Black Betty is the Dom, rather than the Doll. How did you get the idea for Dolls & Doms?

The idea for Dolls & Doms came from the stock image I found while looking for images for my Give & Take series. The logo on D&D of the old-time looking pin-up with a whip in her hand caught my eye and I bought it knowing I absolutely had to write a story around the photo. The title, Dolls & Doms came next and then the song Black Betty by Ram Jam came on the radio and she was born!

Alistair Ingram. He appeared arrogant at first when we first meet him but then he grows on you as you learn a little more about him. Where did you come up with your inspiration for him? Did you have an actor/person in mind?

The actor he resembles in my mind is Chace Crawford, but I didn’t have one actor specifically in mind when I wrote Alistair. I wrote who I figured he’d be—young and successful, used to getting his way and having women fall at his feet. Arrogant and always being watched by the public.

Black Betty. I’m not going to lie. I kind of liked Black Betty more than I liked Bethany. Is Black Betty really gone or is she still lurking waiting to make her reappearance?

Black Betty is a part of Bethany whether she realizes it or not. She might be tucked away very deeply in Bethany’s subconscious, but she’ll never be gone.

What’s next for Alistair and Bethany? I know there is more to their story – is it going to continue in your next novella? When do you anticipate releasing it?

Bethany and Alistair are having their happy times together right now, but their story isn’t over. I am going to move on to Bradley Burton (the best man) and Red Mary next, beginning March 7. They have quite the story to tell! But, we’ll still get more of Alistair and Bethany in the future.

Are you planning on expanding on your Dolls & Doms series by introducing new Dolls/Doms? Or is the series going to center around Alistair and Black Betty?

There will be at least two more. Red Mary and one other, who will be a surprise and a man working at D&D.

Did you listen to any music or have a few songs in mind while writing? If so, what?

I can’t listen to music while I write, it’s too distracting to sing along and try to not type what I’m singing. Lol. But, I do have a playlist > CLICK TO VIEW PLAYLIST ON SPOTIFY

What was your favorite scene to write? Least favorite? Hardest?

My favorite scene was probably when Bethany finally cracked and gave in to Alistair and let herself be herself. The hardest was the last scene, because I never know how to leave characters. I want to keep writing and keep visiting them, but I know it has to come to an end somehow, so I guess for that reason, it would also be my  least favorite, but not because I don’t love it.

If you worked at Dolls & Doms, would you be a Doll or a Dom?

Ha! I don’t know. I think I’d be a bartender.

Contact Kelli

Website / Dolls & Doms Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

The Giveaway

I’m giving away 2 eBook copies of The Submission of Alistair Ingram. Just click on the link to win > Click to Enter To Win.

Winner will be contacted via email on Saturday.

