suicide note

Rating: 3.5 stars

This book was one of those stories that played out like a movie. As I was reading, I felt like I was actually watching a movie. I think part of the reason why was because Ms. Mummert had specifically picked out what actors/actresses she would cast as the characters in the book. I loved that! It really help give me a visual while I was reading.

792374_403740563054324_1785651546_o

*Photo taken from Suicide Note Facebook Page*

I loved the storyline, but I didn’t feel really connected to any of the characters except Shane. Even though the story was told in alternating POVs, I just didn’t connect with Jenn. I liked her, but I just felt she was one note and had no real depth. I wanted her to grow and stand up for herself, but she never did. She never confronted her parents and she never confronted her horrible sister. Were we supposed to forget about what her sister did to her? I wanted more for her. I wanted her to be able to stand up for herself, rather than relying on Shane to save her.

Shane was fantastic. I loved him. I was so glad that we got to be in Shane’s head for a lot of the time. I think Ms. Mummert did such a good job of speaking from a male’s perspective. I almost wish the entire book was from his perspective. I found myself looking forward to when the POVs switched over to his.

All in all, I enjoyed reading this book. It was such a moving story and I really felt that Ms. Mummert wrote from the heart on this one. I’ve enjoyed all her other books, but I think this one was her best one yet.

Click to Purchase SUICIDE NOTE on Amazon

Click to Purchase SUICIDE NOTE on B&N

*I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review*

