WANTED (B&S #2)

by Kimberly Knight

Read below for my review, an excerpt & giveaway

blogtour_wanted

Click to Add To Your Goodreads To Read List

My Review of WHERE I NEED TO BE (B&S #1) > http://bit.ly/Y89sla

My Review

Rating: 4 stars

I liked this book for the exact same reason I liked the first one. I LOVED the characters and couldn’t get enough of Brandon and Spencer. Both characters were extremely likable and were truly in love with one another. This book was a real romance story about Brandon and Spencer and it was great to revisit them – sort of like you revisit old friends. Unlike some other romances, this book covers a lengthy period of time. It picks up right after Spencer’s run in with psycho Christy and ends almost a year later so you really got to see the development of Brandon & Spencer’s relationship.

Pretty much the first 75% of the book was all romance and was relatively drama-free, which I really enjoyed. It was refreshing to read. And then a lot happened all at once. Creepy Trevor, the guy Spencer met in Vegas in Book 1, showed back up and you finally got his story. My only complaint is that this part of the story felt rushed and thrown together. I still don’t totally understand Trevor’s story and his reasons for doing what he did. It was explained in the book, but even after getting the answers, it still just wasn’t logical to me. I wish this part was developed more, especially since it served as the climax of the book.

All in all, I really do enjoy this series and am looking forward to reading what’s next for Brandon & Spencer. They are one of my favorite book couples so it’ll be exciting to see what Ms. Knight as in store for them next. I hope she gives Spencer a break though, that poor girl has been through enough in these two books! I also can’t wait to see the cover for the third book – have you seen the hot covers of book 1 and 2?!? HOT!

Excerpt

Stepping into the bathroom, I pulled my hair into a high ponytail as Brandon drew a bath. As soon as the tub was full, we both climbed in and enjoyed the warm bubbly water. The tub was able to comfortably accommodate both of us, as it was much bigger than the one at Pebble Beach that we had enjoyed together on my birthday.

Brandon grabbed my body wash and squirted it in his hands, and then rubbed it along my back and shoulders.

“I love when you wash me,” I said playfully.

“I love washing you.”

He continued down my arms and over my breasts, to my stomach and then under the water to my thighs. After I was completely cleaned, I leaned back and rested my head on his chest as the jets massaged my legs that were splayed along each side of the tub. Before I realized it, I felt myself drifting off to sleep. Being in the comfort of my love and the warmth from the bath was everything I needed to relax.

“Babe,” Brandon said, whispering in my ear.

“Hmmm?”

“Come on, let’s go to bed.”

“I don’t want to move. It feels too good.”

“We are getting pruney.”

“But we didn’t wash you, yet.”

“Let’s just get you out now so I can finish up real quick and then I’ll meet you in the bedroom.”

I groaned in annoyance. I didn’t want to move, but I knew we needed to get out and Brandon probably wasn’t comfortable with me laying on him for so long. I finally started to sit up and rise from the water only to slip on the bottom of the tub, falling face first into Brandon.

“Whoa, are you okay, Babe?”

“Yeah,” I said as I lifted myself up and straddled his hips with my knees bent.

“Well, isn’t this a better position?” he said as he cocked an eyebrow.

“Sure is,” I said and took his mouth.

Reading Order & Purchase Links:

Where I Need to Be (B&S #1)
AMAZON > http://amzn.to/YPtj8z
BARNES & NOBLE > http://bit.ly/11zd9mY

Wanted (B&S #2)
AMAZON > http://amzn.to/104UgBY
BARNES & NOBLE > http://bit.ly/11fcDIq

The Giveaway

Kimberly is graciously giving away an eBook copy of WANTED.
>>> CLICK TO ENTER <<<

* * *

About Kimberly Knight

Kimberly Knight

Office Manager/Paralegal by day, Author by night. Oh who am I kidding, I write at work too!

What would you like to know? Send me an email at authorkknight@gmail.com.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

