ARRANGED

by Sara Wolf

Scroll below for exclusive excerpt and giveaway

Arranged

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Blurb

When Rose Jensen’s grandfather dies, he leaves her enough money to save her parents’ failing business and get her through UCLA. The only catch – she has to marry Lee Montenegro, the infuriating half-Spanish, all-playboy transfer. Rose and Lee’s grandfathers were fast friends, and betrothed their grandchildren to each other.

Lee wants the money to run from his suffocating family, and turns his full burning charisma on Rose, but she won’t give in. She’ll never marry someone she doesn’t love, and who doesn’t love her. But memories of a mysterious boy in her childhood haunt her, and Lee insists they know each other. With her parent’s pressures mounting, her scholarship slipping, and Lee’s advances heating up with more than just money-lust, Rose is torn between doing the right thing for her family, and doing the right thing for her heart.

**This story contains language and sexual scenes, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers.

**This is the first book in the ARRANGED series.

* * *

Exclusive Excerpt

“Is that why you kept trying to talk to me?” I say. “Because you knew about this?”

Lee frowns. “Yes, I knew about this, but -”

My heart gives a little sputter of defeat. Why else would a handsome, sort-of witty swim team playboy bother with me if not for money? Why else would he joke with me? Talk with me? He never liked me as a person at all – he just liked the money. I steel my quivering lip and smile as best I can.

“I would rather die than marry you,” I say. My tears well up. I can’t be here anymore. I  brush past him and out the door.

“Rose!” Lee shouts. “Wait!”

I stride into the freezing night. A large hand on my arm whirls me around, pinning me to the brick wall. Lee pants, eyes burning into mine.

“It wasn’t just for money, I swear –”

“Let go of me!” I beat his arm off with my purse. He stands back, catching his breath.

“You have to believe me –”

“Just leave me alone!” I snap. I hurry to the parking lot and collapse into my car. I look back at the dark sidewalk – he didn’t follow me. I’m halfway down the freeway before I realize I can’t see because of all my tears. I gasp and press my sleeve to my eyes. The tears keep coming, and I have to keep wiping. Finally, I pull over and cry, harder than at Grandpa’s funeral.

He’s just a boy. I shouldn’t have gotten my hopes up. I didn’t even know my hopes were up until now, where I can see the shattered remains of them. Somewhere deep inside, I’d hoped Lee and the brief moments we shared meant something. I should have known better. Guys don’t like me. And I understand that. I’m not very interesting or all that pretty. I’m just good for mooching off my study notes. And marrying for money.

Just once. Just for once, I wanted a guy to like me for who I am and not what he could use me for.

  * * *

Purchase Links

AMAZON > http://amzn.to/169wOvq
BARNES & NOBLE > http://bit.ly/10zWyJ5
SMASHWORDS > http://bit.ly/10c98UC
KOBO > http://bit.ly/18n1lVD

 * * *

About Sara Wolf

biopic[1]

Sara Wolf is a romance author who, in-between wrangling a husband and a parakeet, inhales a lot of chai tea and gardens (badly!!). She’s a huge fan of Vampire Diaries, angsty love, and all kinds of chocolate. She works as a internet marketer in the day, but she’d much rather be writing tortured heroes at night.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

* * *

TWO Giveaways

Sara is giving away ten (10) eBook copies of ARRANGED, a $5 Amazon Gift Card and a $5 Barnes & Noble Gift Card
>>> CLICK TO ENTER <<<

banner_arranged2[1]

