RESTORE ME
(Wrecked #2)

by J.L. Mac

Scroll down for my review, the book playlist and a giveaway

 Restore Me NEW

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Click to Read My Review of WRECK ME (Wrecked #1)

* * *

My Review

Rating: 4.5 stars

I’ve been eagerly waiting for this book to be released, especially with the way I was left hanging when WRECK ME ended. I really did love that first book and the characters, so I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have high expectations for its sequel.

Don’t remember exactly what happened at the end of WRECK ME? Don’t worry the entire first chapter is the last chapter of that book. At first, I was a little put off by this, I wanted new stuff – but I quickly realized how necessary it was for me to remember what happened. That being said the beginning chapters were a little slow for me so it took me some time to get back into the characters. Because of everything that happened, I didn’t have my bad ass, dirty mouth Jo or my alpha Damon and it took some time to adjust to that.

Jo was pretty broken and weighed down with guilt in the beginning and well Damon was…just kinda, sorta…not there. I had no idea where Ms. Mac was taking me and I’ll be honest when I say I was apprehensive. BUT, if you are thinking the same things while reading the first few chapters, listen to me when I say KEEP GOING – there is a purpose and you will be rewarded! Without giving the entire plot of this book away, I will say that the book gets so good you will not want to put it down and you’ll remember why you loved these characters and Ms. Mac’s story so much.

It feels like my love died in that truck and left this skin, this shadow as my consolation prize for instigating this disaster. If that’s what this is; I deserve my punishment.

That is pretty much all I can really comment on without giving anything about how the cliffhanger that ended Wreck Me is resolved and the direction the story is going for book 3 (Accept Me). I will say there is no real cliffhanger in this book. There was a big revelation made at the end, but nothing that will cause you to yell and scream demanding book 3 immediately. I will also tell you that this book is short – but so much happens that by the end you don’t really notice it. If you enjoyed WRECK ME, you most certainly HAVE to read this book and you will not be disappointed.

So before I continue – WARNING – if you absolutely do NOT want to know about how that cliffhanger pans out, then STOP READING HERE!

* * *

Now that is out of the way, I can go into why I was almost contemplating throwing my Kindle across the room at the beginning. First off, Ms. Mac was super sneaky and made me believe that she might have possibly killed Damon! The logical side of my brain said no way she’d do that, but she was clever and made it appear as that might be an option for more than a few pages. Then, instead of giving me back my loving, alpha Damon, who I adored in Wreck Me, she gave me this cold, detached shell of a man. By this point I was fearing that I was going to hate this book. But because Ms. Mac’s writing and her characters rope you in, I kept going hoping she’d make me happy again. AND SHE DID!!!

In hindsight, looking back at the reasons why Damon acted the way he did, it made total sense and it would have been unrealistic if he had acted any other way. I knew Jo was broken but Damon – this man is broken almost beyond repair. He is lost and vulnerable and I was so proud of Jo for standing by her man – not out of obligation, but because she knew there was no other place she’d rather be. Her love for Damon never wavered and this is where I fell even more in love with her.

By the end of this book, I was so content where the story left off. And although I do not mind cliffhangers, I was glad there really wasn’t one with this book. It left me content and happy, but still eagerly awaiting the final book. The only downside about this book for me is that it was short and I didn’t get as much time as I wanted with Damon and Jo.

I’d be lost without you. Josephine, you save me a thousand times a day in a thousand different ways and you don’t even know it. I remember thinking that I wanted to be your person that day at the accident.

*I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*

Here are two songs that made me think of this book and in my eyes, really represent this book:

* * *

J.L. Mac’s Wreck Me/Restore Me Playlist

* * *

*Reading Order & Purchase Links*
Wreck Me (Wrecked #1)
AMAZON > http://amzn.to/138aFqQ
BARNES & NOBLE > http://bit.ly/15ITPWR

Restore Me (Wrecked #2)
AMAZON > http://amzn.to/ZPBbZF
BARNES & NOBLE > http://bit.ly/102q2Ea

* * *

About J.L. Mac

author pic_JL Mac

USA Today Best Selling Author,J.L. Mac is twenty-six years old and currently resides in El Paso, Texas, where she enjoys living near her family. She was born and raised in Galveston, Texas, until she married her husband in July of 2005. She has two young children and is married to a soldier in the United States Army. J.L. and her family have lived all over the United States and have enjoyed each new experience in each new place. J.L. admittedly has had a long and sordid love affair with the written word and has loved every minute of it. She drinks too many glasses of wine on occasion,and says way too many swear words to be considered “lady-like.” J.L. spends her free time reading, writing, and playing with her children.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

* * *

The Giveaway

J.L. is giving away ten (10) eBook copies of RESTORE ME, three (3) signed paperbacks of RESTORE ME, three (3) eReader sleeves, three (3) $5 Amazon Gift Cards and a Kindle Paperwhite
>>> CLICK TO ENTER <<<

